Chabad South Loop.

Jewish as in Vibrant

Chicago
South Loop

About Us

South Loop
Chabad

For the Jew in the Sloop.

Chabad of South Loop is your center for all things Jewish. We provide dynamic Jewish learning opportunities, experiences and events for families, young professionals and students alike. Directed by Rabbi Mordechai and Mrs. Mushky Gershon, Chabad welcomes you to join us in celebrating our Jewish heritage. 

 

Inspired by the Lubavitcher Rebbe, we are dedicated to strengthening and enhancing Jewish family life, providing an open door environment for every Jew regardless of background, philosophy, or level of observance.
 

Chabad - Your Jewish home away from home. 

 
 

Events

  • Tue, Feb 02
    Zoom
    Journey of the Soul
    Share
  • Oct 5-9
    Community Sukkah
    South Loop Community Sukkah
    Share
  • Time is TBD
    Location is TBD
    First Fridays
    Share
  • Time is TBD
    Location is TBD
    Light Up South Loop
    Share
  • Tue, Jan 12
    Zoom
    Virtual Torah Roundtable
    Share
  • Tue, Dec 15
    Location is TBD
    Car Menorah Parade
    Share
  • Sun, Dec 13
    650 S Financial Pl
    Drive-in Chanukah Celebration and Grand Menorah Lighting!
    Share
  • Thu, Oct 08
    South Loop Community Sukkah
    Subs in the Sukkah
    Share
  • Fri, Sep 18
    Glessner House Courtyard
    Outdoor South Loop High Holidays - Rosh Hashanah & Yom Kippur
    Share
  • Tue, Jul 28
    Zoom
    Developing a Positivity Bias
    Share
  • Tue, Jul 14
    Zoom
    Positivity Bias: Stories to Reframe Our Experiences During These Turbulent Times
    Share
  • Tue, Jun 30
    Zoom
    Pandemics in Jewish History
    Share
  • Mon, Jun 22
    Zoom
    Two Words That Will Change Your Life
    Share
  • Sun, Jun 14
    Roosevelt Collection Shops
    Face Mask Distribution
    Share
  • Wed, Jun 10
    Zoom
    Raising My Biracial Family in Rural America
    Share
  • Tue, Jun 09
    Zoom
    Cultivating Character - You Get What You Pay For
    Share
  • Fri, May 29
    Your Home
    Shavuot Unboxed - 10 at 10
    Share
  • Tue, May 26
    Zoom
    Cultivating Character - Unconditional Love
    Share
  • Mon, May 18
    Zoom
    Unorthodox
    Share
  • Wed, May 13
    Zoom
    Cultivating Character - The Ethics of Ownership
    Share
  • Fri, May 08
    Chabad of the South Loop
    Challah & Chicken Soup for the Quarantined Soul
    Share
  • Tue, Apr 28
    Zoom
    Virtual Torah Roundtable
    Share
  • Thu, Apr 23
    Zoom
    Virtual Challah Bake
    Share
  • Wed, Apr 08
    Chabad Jewish Center of South Loop
    Seder in a Box
    Share
  • Tue, Mar 31
    Zoom
    Torah Roundtable - Passover and Coronavirus Virtual Edition
    Share
  • Sun, Mar 29
    Zoom Meeting
    Tot Cafe - Virtual Passover Edition
    Share
  • Tue, Mar 10
    1407 S Michigan Ave
    Purim in Paris
    Share
  • Tue, Mar 03
    Location provided upon RSVP
    Torah Roundtable - Purim Edition!
    Share
  • Sun, Mar 01
    NEMA Chicago - Luxury Downtown Chicago A
    Tot Cafe
    Share
  • Tue, Feb 18
    Location provided upon RSVP
    Torah Roundtable
    Share
  • Sun, Dec 22
    Roosevelt Collection Shops
    Grand Menorah Lighting & Chanukah Celebration
    Share
  • Sun, Dec 08
    NEMA Chicago - Luxury Downtown Chicago A
    Menorahs & Martinis
    Share
  • Wed, Oct 09
    PianoForte Studios
    South Loop High Holidays - Rosh Hashana and Yom Kippur
    Share
  • Mon, Jul 15
    The Standard Club
    One People, One Heart
    Share
  • Sun, Jun 09
    Location is TBD
    Shavuot Dairy Buffet and Ten Commandments
    Share
  • Thu, Apr 11
    South Loop | Address shared upon RSVP
    Pre-Passover Wine and Wisdom
    Share
  • Thu, Mar 21
    PianoForte Studios
    Purim Fest!
    Share
  • Thu, Feb 28
    Whole Foods Market
    Women's Challah Bake
    Share

Contact Us

Rabbi@JewishSouthLoop.com

773.412.5189

 

Chabad Jewish Center of South Loop

1501 S. Indiana Ave. Unit L

Chicago, IL 60605

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2018 by Chabad South Loop